Glen Briand and MtA

Congrats to Glen Briand, my indium collaborator at Mount Allison University. We screened some of Glen’s indium complexes for activity in ring-opening polymerisations of cyclic esters when we were still back in Canada and a paper based on these results has just been accepted in the Journal of Organometallic Chemistry. I miss good ol’ Mt. Allison. My alma mater for my undergraduate degree (oh so long ago), I look back fondly at the excellent training and personal attention I received at this small liberal arts college. I wouldn’t be the scientist I am today without those experiences. Bru!

Leave a Reply

